19 June 2009

Twittering authors

Have you heard of Twitter? It is a social networking and microblogging site where you can follow what people are doing or thinking. You can follow friends, or even your favourite author or celebrity. Tweets are short (a maximum of 140 characters), so it is quick and easy to use.

Here are a few authors who have embraced Twitter:

You'll also find book-related Twitter pages like Fans of Twilight, Canberra-based Twitterers like 666 ABC, and even Prime Minister Kevin Rudd.

Click here to start using Twitter.